lagreatgoal



Tami’s Hair Adventures

Tami has recently gotten more and more interested in styling her hair. She used to never let anyone touch her hair, not much less brush it after a bath because she says it is painful. So I learned to brush her hair slowly and softer, with much patience needed. When she was a baby he hair grew and they had soft curls on the ends. It was so pretty. I remember I used to put her hair in two buns one each side, just like Chun-li’s. Not only did it make her look neat and tidy, it also made her feel fresh all day, with her hair out of the way. My favorite part is when I undo the buns and her hair has these beautiful locks of curls all around, making her look so pretty!

We had to cut her hair because it became too long to maintain and she had also the misfortune of getting lice, due to the hot and humid weather in the Philippines. So she had Dora hair. Her dad though loves her long hair and now that we are in Japan, we are finally able to grow her hair long.

Now she would ask me to braid her hair and I do different kinds of braids for her too. She sits still and she lets me do it, although she does complain sometimes if it hurts her. Look how pretty she is!

I also bought a curling iron and the first one who got to try it is not even me, it was Tami! She loved it! She was still and she made it through the whole thing with no burns too! Here is how she looked. Remember though to not use the iron on your kids’ hair frequently. One alternative is to just put them in buns for a time being. Kids’ hair strands are soft and thin and versatile, so it won’t take long before you can undo the locks and enjoy her curls.

Tami also has a wide array of hair accessories and a lot more that she has lost over time. Among our favorites are the following:

To more hair adventures with Tami!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Pretty pretty ky Tami! Kikay na gid! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 6 months ago


Leave a comment